Create a free Cannabis Equipment News account to continue

Acreage Sheds Board Members Ahead of Canopy Growth Merger

It said the streamlined governance structure is appropriately sized for the company’s near-term priorities.

I Stock 663787336

Acreage Holdings has implemented further changes to its leadership and oversight in preparation for the completion of its previously announced strategic arrangement with Canopy Growth and Canopy USA. In connection with this, Acreage’s board of directors has elected to implement a streamlined governance structure that is appropriately sized for the company’s near-term priorities.

Katie J. Bayne, Patricia Lopez, Douglas L. Maine, and Steven Strom have elected to resign from the Board, effective immediately. Acreage’s Board will now be comprised of: Kevin P. Murphy, Founder and Chair of the Board; Bill Van Faasen, who will now chair the Audit Committee; John A. Boehner, who will now chair the Compensation and Corporate Governance Committee; Brian Mulroney; and Peter Caldini, who will step down from the role of Chief Executive Officer on June 30, 2023, as previously announced on June 2, 2023, and will resign from the Board on the same date. Dennis Curran, current Chief Operating Officer of Acreage, will assume the roles of Chief Executive Officer and Board member on July 1, 2023.

“I am pleased with Acreage’s momentum as it approaches its next chapter as part of Canopy USA,” said Dennis Curran, newly appointed Chief Executive Officer of Acreage. “Our streamlined Board, robust leadership, and continued operational enhancements will enable Acreage to play an integral part in the cannabis powerhouse that Canopy USA is poised to become. On behalf of the leadership team, I thank the Board for both their support and strategic guidance that has brought Acreage to this exciting moment, and I wish each of them the best in their future endeavors.”

More in News